Spain could face ‘high-risk’ status and hotel quarantine ‘despite case falls’ warns expert

The Government has yet to announce if any new nations will be added, however, countries currently on the “high risk” list include Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Eswatini, French Guiana, Guyana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal (including Madeira and the Azores), Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Suriname, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Though the hotel quarantine rules have not yet come into force, a Government source has hinted as February 15 as the start date.

The latest leak came from political correspondent Laura Kuenssberg. In a Tweet, she said: “Government sources confirm the hotel quarantine scheme for Britons returning from coronavirus hotspots will come into force on February 15.

“Announcement on this now expected soon.”

Daily Express

The Daily Express is a daily national middle-market tabloid newspaper in the United Kingdom. Published in London, it is the flagship of Express Newspapers, owned by publisher Reach plc. It was first published as a broadsheet in 1900 by Sir Arthur Pearson. Its sister paper, the Sunday Express, was launched in 1918.

Related Articles

Back to top button