British tourists must quarantine in Switzerland due to Omicron – holidays ‘down the pan’

The UK has also introduced new travel rules including a ban on travel to and from 10 African countries, including South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Travel to and from Malawi, Mozambique, Zambia, Lesotho, eSwatini, Angola, Namibia and Botswana is also banned.

Travellers arriving in the UK from 4am on November 30 will also need to take a day two PCR test.

Omicron cases have been confirmed in a few countries, including Hong Kong, Germany and Belgium.

Daily Express

The Daily Express is a daily national middle-market tabloid newspaper in the United Kingdom. Published in London, it is the flagship of Express Newspapers, owned by publisher Reach plc. It was first published as a broadsheet in 1900 by Sir Arthur Pearson. Its sister paper, the Sunday Express, was launched in 1918.

Related Articles

Back to top button