Zimbabwe opt to bat; debut for Parvez Hossain Emon among three Bangladesh changes

Toss Zimbabwe selected to bat vs Bangladesh

Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine determined to bat after successful his third consecutive toss in opposition to Bangladesh in Harare. Bangladesh made three modifications: Mahmudullah predictably got here in for Nurul Hasan, whereas Shoriful Islam and Munim Shahriar had been changed by Nasum Ahmed and debutant Parvez Hossain Emon.

For the hosts, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava and Tanaka Chivanga made approach for quick bowlers Victor Nyauchi and Brad Evans, and legspinner John Masara was making his T20I debut.

The guests have had an eventful 48 hours main as much as this sport. They first misplaced their captain Nurul Hasan to a finger harm, after the group physio confirmed that he will probably be out for 3 weeks. Twenty-four hours earlier than the sport, the BCB named Mosaddek Hossain because the captain, which shocked many because the preliminary thought was that Litton Das, a extra established member of the facet, would lead the facet in Nurul’s absence.

The larger shock was for Mahmudullah to be named as Nurul’s alternative within the T20I facet, after he was “rested” alongside the opposite senior gamers like Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan from the T20I facet. Mahmudullah, who was already in Harare as a part of the ODI squad, slid proper again into the T20I facet.

Debutant Emon is an aggressive left-hand opener who was a part of the Bangladesh Beneath-19 World Cup triumph in 2020. He later struck the nation’s quickest T20 hundred in the course of the Bangabandhu Cup later in the identical yr.

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 John Masara, 10 Victor Nyauchi, 11 Brad Evans

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das (wk), 2 Parvez Hossain Emon, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Mosaddek Hossain (capt), 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Hasan Mahmud, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Nasum Ahmed

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button