Unchanged Zimbabwe bat; Bangladesh bring in Mahedi Hasan and Hasan Mahmud

Like within the first T20I on Saturday, Zimbabwe captain Craig Ervine determined to bat first after successful the toss in opposition to Bangladesh within the second sport in Harare.

The guests made two modifications to the facet which misplaced the primary T20I – each of their bowling assault – as Mahedi Hasan and Hasan Mahmud changed Nasum Ahmed and Taskin Ahmed. Each Nasum and Taskin had gone wicketless within the earlier match, having conceded 38 and 42 runs respectively in 4 overs every.

Nonetheless, the hosts endured with the identical XI that handed Bangladesh a 17-run defeat to assist Zimbabwe go 1-0 up within the collection.

Solely as soon as have Bangladesh gained a T20I collection after shedding the primary sport, with Sunday being a must-win for them to keep away from defeat within the three-match collection.

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Tanaka Chivanga

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das, 2 Munim Shahriar, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 5 Afif Hossain, 6 Nurul Hasan (capt & wk), 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Hasan Mahmud, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Shoriful Islam

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button