Unchanged Velocity bowl; Supernovas bring in Mansi and Kanojiya

Toss Velocity selected to bowl vs Supernovas

Deepti Sharma, the captain of the Velocity staff, received the toss and put Supernovas in to bat within the last of the Ladies’s T20 Problem at Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune.
Whereas Velocity went in unchanged, Supernovas introduced in Mansi Joshi and Rashi Kanojiya rather than Meghna Singh and Chandu V.

Deepti selected to subject as a result of “there’s a little bit of freedom for the bowler initially”. Her facet defeated Supernovas of their solely earlier assembly through the league stage.

Harmanpreet Kaur, captain of Supernovas, stated that they had been seeking to bat first anyway and that chasing may be a bit tough.

Supernovas: 1 Deandra Dottin, 2 Priya Punia, 3 Sune Luus, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Harleen Deol, 6 Taniya Bhatia (wk), 7 Sophie Ecclestone, 8 Alana King, 9 Mansi Joshi, 10 Pooja Vastrakar, 11 Rashi Kanojiya

Velocity : 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Yastika Bhatia (wk), 3 Kiran Navgire, 4 Laura Wolvaardt, 5 Natthakan Chantham, 6 Deepti Sharma (capt), 7 Sneh Rana, 8 Radha Yadav, 9 Simran Dil Bahadur, 10 Kate Cross, 11 Ayabonga Khaka

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button