The SA20 squads: a look at how they stack up

The participant public sale forward of the inaugural version of the SA20 league occurred on Monday in Cape City, and the six groups now have the 17 males they wanted to type their squads. Here’s a have a look at how they stack up and, courtesy Gaurav Sundararaman, what their probably first XIs are.

Durban Tremendous Giants

South Africa internationals: Quinton de Kock, Dwaine Pretorius, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Junior Dala, Christiaan Jonker, Wiaan Mulder, Simon Harmer
Abroad gamers: Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, Keemo Paul, Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles
South Africa uncapped: Prenelan Subrayen, Matthew Breetzke

Probably XI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Kyle Mayers, Heinrich Klaasen, Matthew Breetzke, Wiaan Mulder, Jason Holder, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley, Junior Dala

Johannesburg Tremendous Kings

South Africa internationals: Faf du Plessis (capt), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams
Abroad gamers: Maheesh Theekshana, Romario Shepherd, Harry Brook, George Garton, Alzarri Joseph, Lewis Gregory
South Africa uncapped: Gerald Coetzee, Leus du Plooy, Donavon Ferreira, Nandre Burger, Malusi Siboto, Caleb Seleka

Probably XI: Faf Du Plessis, Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Louis De Ploy, Donovan Ferreira, Romario Shepherd, Maheesh Theekshana, George Garton, Lizaad Williams, Caleb Seleka

MI Cape City

South Africa internationals: Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Beuran Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen
Abroad gamers: Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Olly Stone, Waqar Salamkheil, Odean Smith
South Africa uncapped: Dewald Brevis, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Grant Roelofsen, Wesley Marshall, Ziyaad Abhrahams

Probably XI: Ryan Rickelton (wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Delano Poertgieter, Sam Curran, George Linde, Duan Jansen, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Beuran Hendricks

Paarl Royals

South Africa internationals: David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Vilas, Bjorn Fortuin, Wihan Lubbe
Abroad gamers: Jos Buttler, Obed McCoy, Jason Roy, Eoin Morgan, Ramon Simmonds
South Africa uncapped: Corbin Bosch, Ferisco Adams, Imraan Manack, Evan Jones, Mitchell van Buuren, Codi Yusuf

Probably XI: Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Wihan Lubbe, David Miller (capt), Dane Vilas (wk), Corbin Bosch, Ferisco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Obed McCoy, Tabraiz Shamsi

Pretoria Capitals

South Africa internationals: Anrich Nortje, Migael Pretorius, Rilee Rossouw, Wayne Parnell, Theunis de Bruyn, Daryn Dupavillon
Abroad gamers: Phil Salt, Josh Little, Adil Rashid, Will Jacks, Kusal Mendis, Jimmy Neesham
South Africa uncapped: Shaun von Berg, Cameron Delport, Marco Marais, Eathan Bosch, Shane Dadswell

Probably XI: Phil Salt (wk), Cameron Delport, Rilee Rossouw, Will Jacks, Theunis de Bruyn, Wayne Parnell, Migael Pretorius, Daryn Dupavillon, Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Josh Little

Sunrisers Japanese Cape

South Africa internationals: Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Sisanda Magala, JJ Smuts, Sarel Erwee
Abroad gamers: Mason Crane, Jordan Cox, Roelof van der Merwe, Tom Abell, Brydon Carse, Adam Rossington
South Africa uncapped: Ottniel Baartman, Junaid Dawood, Marques Ackerman, James Fuller, Ayabulela Gqamane

Probably XI: Adam Rossington (wk), Aiden Markram, Tristan Stubbs, Marques Ackerman, Tom Abell, JJ Smuts, Marco Jansen, James Fuller, Sisanda Magala, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button