South Africa opt to bowl and pick Klaas for Khaka; SL leave out Gunaratne

Toss South Africa selected to bowl vs Sri Lanka

Sune Luus opted to chase in South Africa’s swansong on a tour that began two months in the past, in Eire. Whereas they received each white-ball collection in Eire, they went on to attract the Check in England, and lose each collection and are at the moment on a streak of eight successive defeats. They’re out of competition for the Commonwealth Video games semi-finals and can play Sri Lanka to find out who finally ends up with the Group B wood spoon.

Sri Lanka are additionally out of the working for the knockouts after defeats in opposition to England and New Zealand. Sri Lanka have been fully outplayed in each their matches with all eyes on their captain Chamari Athapaththu, who has solely scored 10 runs within the event to this point. Sri Lanka even have an even bigger image in thoughts, after they got conditional internet hosting rights to the Ladies’s T20 Champions Trophy in 2027. The situation, in fact, is that they qualify for the occasion.

Each groups made one change to the XIs that performed of their earlier fixtures. South Africa swapped out Ayabonga Khaka for Masabata Klaas whereas Sri Lanka dropped opening batter Vishmi Gunaratne and picked seamer Malsha Shehani to play in her third T20I, and first on the Commonwealth video games.

South Africa: 1 Anneke Bosch, 2 Tazmin Brits, 3 Laura Wolvaardt, 4 Chloe Tryon, 5 Mignon du Preez, 6 Sune Luus (capt), 7 Nadine de Klerk, 8 Sinalo Jafta (wk), 9 Shabnim Ismail, 10 Masabata Klaas, 11 Nonkululeko Mlaba

Sri Lanka: 1 Chamari Athapaththu (capt), 2 Hasini Perera, 3 Harshitha Samarawickrama, 4 Nilakshi de Silva, 5 Kavisha Dilhari, 6 Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), 7 Ama Kanchana, 8 Malsha Shehani, 9 Oshadi Ranasinghe, 10 Sugandika Kumari, 11 Inoka Ranaweera

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button