Shikhar Dhawan to lead India in West Indies ODIs

Shikhar Dhawan has been given one other probability to guide India’s ODI aspect, this time on the tour of the Caribbean later this month, with Ravindra Jadeja serving as his deputy within the 16-man squad. Designated captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Mohammed Shami have all been rested for the three-match sequence.
Shubman Gill makes his ODI comeback after the tour of Australia in December 2020, whereas Sanju Samson is again after a 12 months, having performed his lone ODI up to now in Sri Lanka final July. Samson and Ishan Kishan are the 2 wicketkeepers within the squad.
Avesh Khan, who was unnoticed of the ODI squad in England, discovered a spot, as does batting-allrounder Deepak Hooda.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-capt), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button