Samson to lead powerful India A in one-day series against New Zealand A

Sanju Samson has been named captain of a 16-man India A aspect, which is able to play New Zealand A in a collection of three one-day matches in Chennai between September 22 and 27. It is a squad with a good bit of worldwide expertise, with Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini, amongst others, within the combine.
Samson was final in motion for the nationwide crew throughout their ODI collection in Zimbabwe in late August, and has for firm within the India A aspect 5 others from that touring occasion: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kuldeep, Shahbaz Ahmed, Thakur and Rahul Tripathi.
Of the others within the line-up, Shaw, Rahul Chahar and Umran Malik have all performed for India in a number of codecs, whereas Srikar Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Rajat Patidar have been on the fringes, Bharat and Easwaran extra for red-ball cricket, and Patidar extra as a short-format batter. Kuldeep Sen, the quick bowler, was additionally on the latest Asia Cup tour with the nationwide crew, although as a internet bowler.

For a bunch of those gamers, the call-up to the one-day squad means a transition from red-ball to white-ball cricket: Bharat, Chahar, Abhimanyu, Gaikwad, Kuldeep, Patidar, Tilak Varma and Malik are all within the squad for the continuing four-day collection.

Unhealthy climate, accompanied by poor mild circumstances, have affected each the finished matches of that collection to date, particularly the second in Hubballi, the place solely 78.5 overs of play was potential over the 4 days.
In no matter play there was, Patidar, Abhimanyu, Gaikwad and Varma have proven good kind with the bat. Patidar scored 176 in his solely innings of the primary sport, when Abhimanyu scored 132 and Varma 121. Gaikwad, in the meantime, scored 108 within the Indian first innings within the ongoing third four-dayer.
On the bowling entrance, Mukesh Kumar, the fast bowler, has overshadowed the better-known names, his 5 for 86 within the first sport the most effective particular person bowling effort of the collection to date.

India A one-day squad: Sanju Samson (capt, wk), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, KS Bharat (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Shabhaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Bawa

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button