Nurul replaces Shakib as Bangladesh captain for UAE T20Is

The BCB is not going to pull Shakib Al Hasan from his CPL contract, as he was omitted from Bangladesh’s 17-man squad for the upcoming two-match T20I collection towards UAE in Dubai.
Nurul Hasan, who’s returning to the squad after a finger surgical procedure having missed a bit of the Zimbabwe tour and the Asia Cup, will lead in Shakib’s place.
Shakib is taking part in for the Amazon Warriors as a substitute for Tabraiz Shamsi although he hasn’t made an look this season.
The Bangladesh squad is usually made up of the T20 World Cup-bound gamers. Nonetheless, to make up for Shakib’s absence, the selectors have included three of the 4 standby gamers, similar to legspinner Rishad Hossain, who will get a maiden senior call-up. He has taken six wickets in 14 T20s, however is usually used solely as a internet bowler at dwelling. He lately carried out this responsibility in the course of the Asia Cup in UAE.

There’s additionally a return for Soumya Sarkar, who performed the final of his 66 T20Is towards Australia at dwelling final yr. Left-arm fast Shoriful Islam was additionally included within the squad.

Bangladesh depart for Dubai on Thursday, to play the 2 T20Is in addition to participate in some coaching periods. The tour was swiftly organised final week after they failed to carry apply periods in Dhaka on account of heavy rain. Bangladesh are set to return on September 28, after which depart for New Zealand, to play the T20I tri-series subsequent month, a couple of days later.

Bangladesh squad: Nurul Hasan (capt), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Rishad Hossain

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button