Ireland bowl; Miller returns for South Africa

Toss Eire selected to bowl vs South Africa

Andy Balbirnie has chosen to chase as Eire look to degree the collection in opposition to South Africa. Some might name it a courageous determination after South Africa scored their highest whole in opposition to Eire on the similar venue two days in the past however Eire solely fell 21 runs brief and, after slender defeats to India and New Zealand earlier in the summertime, will wish to show they’ll beat a so-called larger group. George Dockrell, for one, would discover victory doubly memorable given he is enjoying his a centesimal T20I.
South Africa, in the meantime, welcomed again stand-in captain David Miller, who missed the collection opener with decrease again spasms. Miller changed Tristan Stubbs, whose big-hitting earned him a Hundred deal and who has seemingly proven the selectors sufficient forward of the T20 World Cup.

With this recreation happening on the identical pitch, South Africa made no different modifications to their successful mixture from Wednesday. Wayne Parnell and Dwaine Pretorius each stored their spots forward of Andile Phehlukwayo. Marco Jansen and Anrich Nortje stay on the sidelines as properly. Keshav Maharaj, who led within the first match, and Tabraiz Shamsi make up the specialist spin part with Aiden Markram’s offbreaks a sixth bowling possibility. There was no room for Marco Jansen or Anrich Nortje. Eire are unchanged from the XI that misplaced to South Africa on Wednesday.

That is South Africa’s final T20I earlier than they might want to finalise their World Cup squad, which is able to go to India for a three-match collection in September. Eire host Afghanistan for a five-match collection later this month which is able to assist them fine-tune their mixtures.

Eire: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 3 Lorcan Tucker, (capt) 4 Harry Tector, 5 George Dockrell, 6 Curtis Campher, 7 Gareth Delany, 8 Andrew McBrine, 9 Mark Adair, 10 Barry McCarthy, 11 Josh Little

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Rassie van der Dussen 4 Aiden Markram 5 Heinrich Klaasen, 6 David Miller (capt), 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Dwaine Pretorius, 9 Keshav Maharaj, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button