Injury-hit Zimbabwe bat, Shanto returns to Bangladesh line-up

Zimbabwe selected to bat vs Bangladesh

Zimbabwe have determined to bat first after successful the toss towards Bangladesh within the first T20I in Harare.

The house facet have made one change from the XI that beat the Netherlands within the T20 World Cup Qualifier remaining, with the quick bowler Tanaka Chivanga changing offspinner Tony Munyonga. Zimbabwe are already with out Tendai Chatara and Blessing Muzarabani from their T20 World Cup Qualifier marketing campaign. Each quick bowlers are injured.

Bangladesh have come to Zimbabwe with larger gaps of their line-up as they’ve rested Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur Rahim from their T20I line-up.

Najmul Hossain Shanto returns to the facet for the primary time since a poor sequence towards Pakistan final 12 months. Munim Shahriar is slated to bat within the middle-order, apparently, having performed a lot of his BPL profession as an opener. The guests have additionally gone for 4 frontline bowlers, leaving Mahedi Hasan out of their line-up.

Zimbabwe: 1 Regis Chakabva (wk), 2 Craig Ervine (capt), 3 Wessly Madhevere, 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Milton Shumba, 7 Ryan Burl, 8 Luke Jongwe, 9 Wellington Masakadza, 10 Richard Ngarava, 11 Tanaka Chivanga.

Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Munim Shahriar, 5 Mosaddek Hossain, 6 Afif Hossain, 7 Nurul Hasan (capt & wk), 8 Nasum Ahmed, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Shoriful Islam.

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button