India bowl with Jhulan Goswami back in XI; Capsey debuts for England

Toss India selected to bowl vs England

Jhulan Goswami is about to play her first sport in practically six months – which can be her closing worldwide sequence – as India opted to bowl in vivid and sunny circumstances within the opening ODI towards England in Hove. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur mentioned on the toss she most well-liked to know what goal her aspect can be chasing. It might be the primary time in Goswami’s whole profession of 202 ODIs that she can be enjoying with out Mithali Raj within the XI.

India introduced in numerous modifications after dropping the T20I sequence 2-1; Harleen Deol, Yastika Bhatia, Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Meghna Singh got here into the XI.

England handed a debut to 18-year-old batting allrounder Alice Capsey, who scored two unbeaten knocks within the current T20Is towards India, and had taken 2 for 17 earlier than scoring a 25 off 17 for Oval Invincibles to assist them win the Girls’s Hundred earlier this month. England additionally made a couple of modifications from the T20I aspect: Tammy Beaumont and Emma Lamb returned because the openers on this format, Alice Davidson-Richards was one other all-round choice aside from Capsey and Sophia Dunkley, and Cross was joined by Issy Wong within the tempo assault.

Amy Jones is main England once more within the absence of Heather Knight and Nat Sciver.

England 1 Emma Lamb, 2 Tammy Beaumont, 3 Sophia Dunkley, 4 Alice Capsey, 5 Danni Wyatt, 6 Amy Jones (capt/wk), 7 Alice Davidson-Richards, 8 Sophie Ecclestone, 9 Charlie Dean, 10 Kate Cross, 11 Issy Wong

India 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 4 Harleen Deol, 5 Yastika Bhatia (wk), 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Pooja Vastrakar, 8 Jhulan Goswami, 9 Sneh Rana, 10 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 11 Meghna Singh

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button