Highlights, India Women vs South Africa Women, 4th ODI at Lucknow, Full cricket score: Visitors seal series with seven-wicket win – Cricket News

Toggle between the tabs to switch between ball-by-ball commentary and live scorecard 

Toss update: The South African women’s team won the toss and elected to bowl against hosts India in the fourth ODI on Sunday.

Laura Woolvardt continues to lead the visitors in Sune Luus’ absence at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium.

File image of India women skipper Mithali Raj. AFP

File image of India women skipper Mithali Raj. AFP

From the Indian team, Jemimah Rodrigues has been left out of the match after three single-digit scores in her first three outings. Priya Punia has been included in the playing XI while veteran seamer Jhulan Goswami has been rested.

South Africa lead the five-match series 2-1.


South Africa Women: Lizelle Lee, Laura Wolvaardt (capt), Lara Goodall, Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Anne Bosch, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nondumiso Shangase, Tumi Sekhukhune.

India Women: Priya Punia, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj (capt), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wk), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav.

With inputs from PTI 

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Neetu Singh

I am an average girl who believes hard work makes everything possible. I completed BE computer science from DU and can’t find my destiny on that. Music and Writing are the only things which make me happy and satisfied. e-mail:

Related Articles

Back to top button