Amir, Green, Seifert, Brevis, Lamichhane headline overseas presence in 6IXTY

Chris Gayle has signed up for St Kitts & Nevis Patriots for the inaugural 6IXTY, a T10 event that may run from August 24 to twenty-eight in St Kitts, forward of the Caribbean Premier League. West Indies openers Evin Lewis and Andre Fletcher in addition to South African Dewald Brevis might be turning up for Patriots.

The 6IXTY is a three way partnership between Cricket West Indies and the CPL and can characteristic six males’s groups and three girls’s groups competing for his or her respective Universe Boss Trophies, named in honour of Gayle who can be the ambassador for the event.

Gayle had earlier mentioned that he was “genuinely excited” in regards to the present improvements on this event after opting out of CPL 2022. “Particularly, I’m trying ahead to the thriller group ball and hitting two sixes within the first 12 balls to unlock a 3rd powerplay over,” he had mentioned.

Girls’s squads are but to be introduced.

Males’s squads

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan (wk), Hayden Walsh Jr, Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas (wk), Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Younger, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Inexperienced, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Service provider, Amir Jangoo (wk), Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu (wk), Junior Sinclair

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua Da Silva (wk), Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

St Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles (wk), Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert (wk), Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

www.Eagles Vine


ESPNcricinfo is a sports news website exclusively for the game of cricket. The site features news, articles, live coverage of cricket matches, and StatsGuru, a database of historical matches and players from the 18th century to the present. As of March 2018, Sambit Bal was the editor.

Related Articles

Back to top button